Pumpkin Soup – In a Pumpkin!

Screen Shot 2014-10-29 at 12.01.21 AM

Hey there! First off, oh my goodness! I am going to share with you a good great DELICIOUS recipe for pumpkin soup, baked right in a pumpkin – Yummy :-). I found the recipe somewhere on Facebook, but I can’t find it :-(. So, I found one that is super close to mine. It’s from the food network – here is link: Pumpkin Soup Served In A Pumpkin. The only difference is that I didn’t use a potato, only used 3 pumpkins and didn’t put butter into the pumpkin and roast it, I just put it straight in the oven. Here are a couple of pictures of how it turned out:

IMG_2481

Yum!

Ladle straight out of the pumpkin!

Ladle straight out of the pumpkin 🙂

Without pumpkin innards

Without pumpkin innards

With pumpkin innards

With pumpkin innards

Overall, I loved the soup and I would happily make it again in a heartbeat. But, be careful!

The pumpkins might leak a little

The pumpkins might leak a little

After you scrape the pumpkin clean, it might fall apart, so don't plan on carving these after you are done!

After you scrape the pumpkin clean, it might fall apart, so don’t plan on carving these after you are done!

IMG_2482

Careful when you lift it!

Love it! Be sure to comment and to follow my blog 🙂 Also, I now have a Facebook page, so be sure to like me! Homeschoolapalooza’s Facebook

Till next time, Toodles!

Coco

Leave A Comment!

