DIY Ribbon Wands!

Love this!

Hey there! Today, I am going to show you how to make ribbon twirlers! (Is that what they are called? Maybe ribbon wands?) I used to play with these when I was little and I absolutely loved them! I had a lot of fun making these, even though they were for kids I was babysitting. 🙂 Let’s get started!

You will need:

Pencil (Or dowel, anything they can hold)

Super Glue

Ribbon (I used about a 2 feet for one)

Paint

First, find a dowel or something that is long enough for kids to hold – I used pencils. I put hot glue on the bottom of the pencil so that the graphite would not smear. I then painted the pencils.

DIY Ribbon Wand!

Then, get your ribbon and lay that out. Draw a line with superglue.

DIY Ribbon Wand!

Roll the pencil in the superglue and draw another line. Roll that again.

DIY Ribbon Wand!

Fill in the top of the pencil with super glue and let it dry. There you have your super awesome ribbon wands! Super cute!!! I got double thumbs up with the kids – they loved it! Have fun with these!

DIY Ribbon Wand!

Hope you like it! Be sure to comment and to follow my blog 🙂

XOXO, Coco

2 thoughts on “DIY Ribbon Wands!

Leave A Comment!

