DIY Soothing Muscles Salve!

DIY Sore Muscle Salve

Hey there everyone! I just got a new elliptical and I have been super pumped to use it! With that being said, with exercise comes muscle sores and aches and pains. So, I have made this awesome Muscle Salve to help relive that pain!

LEARN HOW TO MAKE THIS AFTER THE JUMP

Alright! Step one to making this is getting all the ingredients out first – ALL of them! This recipe requires that you mix the all ingredients together with a little time frame, so gather the supplies first. 🙂

Okay, let’s get cooking!

YOU WILL NEED:

10 small containers (lip balm containers — you can buy here)

4 big containers (salve containers – you can buy here)

1/2 cup coconut oil

1/4 cup beeswax

2 tsp of cayenne and turmeric

5 drops of ginger essential oil

15 drops of peppermint essential oil

15 drops of lavender essential oil

Let’s get started!

Step 1: Fill a 1/4 cup with beeswax and pour it into a glass or steel container (One that you can double boil!)

IMG_3946

Step 2: Scoop out 1/2 a cup of coconut oil and put it into the same container as the beeswax.

IMG_3947IMG_3950

Step 3: You will need to fill a pan with 2 inches of water. Place the heat on medium low. After that is done, place your glass or steel container inside of the other pan. The coconut oil and beeswax will start to melt.

IMG_3958IMG_3961

Step 4: Add cayenne and turmeric to the mixture and mix.

IMG_3960

NOTE: Turmeric can stain your hands yellow for a while to be careful while using it! 🙂

IMG_3968

Step 5: Let the mixture cool for a little bit – but not until it turns solid!!!

Step 6: Then, get your oils – you will need Ginger, Lavender, and Peppermint. I recommend using dĹŤTERRA for this!

****To learn more about what dĹŤTERRA can do for you and your health, please contact me here****

IMG_3981

Step 7: Add 5 drops of Ginger while mixing it in.

IMG_3985

Step 8: Add 15 drops of Peppermint and Lavender and mix it together.

IMG_3988IMG_3991

Step 9: You need to have opened the caps of these containers:

IMG_3944

Step 10: Quickly pour the mixture into the containers!

IMG_3993

Step 11: You may need to reheat the mixture again as it WILL become solid fast!

IMG_4001

Step 12: Enjoy!!!  Let the mixture stay in the containers and turn solid.

IMG_4049

I hope you will love this as much as I do!! Be sure to comment with any questions you might have about the recipe.

If you are interested in learning what dōTERRA can do for you and your health, please contact me at oilsbyjudy@gmail.com

XOXO, Coco

SUBSCRIBE TO HOMESCHOOLAPALOOZA

Did you enjoy this post?  Then stick around and subscribe to my latest posts and updates. The follow button is at the top of my sidebar! Don’t worry – I hate spam, too.

HAVE SOMETHING TO ADD?

Please share it in the comments below.  I always love hearing feedback from you – so go ahead! Tell me what you are thinking

19 thoughts on “DIY Soothing Muscles Salve!

  1. This is great. Thanks for sharing. The turmeric doesn’t yellow your skin when it’s in the salve form? I have enjoyed co-hosting the OMHGWW with you this month. 🙂 I’d love to have you come by and party with me at the #HomeMattersParty on Fridays.

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  2. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday |

  3. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday - So Domestically ChallengedSo Domestically Challenged

  4. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday Link Party ~

  5. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: 8 Party and Event Planning Tips & Tricks From the Pros |

  6. Pingback: Link Up Party for Bloggers: Wordless Wednesday

  7. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday #5 - Joy Love Food

  8. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday 2/4/15 | Sparkles of Sunshine

  9. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Link Party

  10. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday Co-Host - Something 2 OfferSomething 2 Offer

  11. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday • Still Dating My Spouse

  12. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday Link Party! :: Love Joy Glitter

  13. Hi Coco,

    What a terrific muscle rub! I will have to save this page! I look forward to co-hosting the Oh My Heartsie Girls WW with you for the month of February!

    Wishing you a lovely evening!

    Much love,
    Lysa xx
    Welcome to My Circus!

  14. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday Linky Party

Leave A Comment!

