Liebster Award!

I got nominated for a liebster award!

Hey guys! I got some exciting news – I got nominated by Young Earthy Mama for the Liebster Award, which is totally awesome!! Thanks Riley!

The Liebster Award is a internet award for blogs with under 1,000 followers – this is an awesome way to connect with other bloggers and to share a bit about yourself! So let’s get started ๐Ÿ™‚

So, here are the rules:

1. Acknowledge and thank the blog who nominated you.

2. Look for an award image that you like, and post it on your blog.

3. ย Answer the 11 questions asked by the person/blog who nominated you.

4. List 11 random facts about yourself.

5. Nominate 11 blogs with under 1,000 followers to receive the award.

6. Let the bloggers know that you nominated them.

7. Give them 11 questions to answer.

Here goes!

nee

1. How long have you been blogging?

I just had my 3 month blog-aversary! Is that a real word? I’m going to say it’s a real word.

2. What is your favorite hobby (aside from blogging)?

Running! I love to run! Oh, and Ping Pong. Ping Pong is fun.

3. What is your favorite kind of flower and why?

Rosebay Willowherb!!! (fireweed ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Mostly found in upper Canada and Alaska, this stuff is so pretty!!

fireweed

SO BEAUTIFUL!!

4. Can you roller skate?

Yup! I am actually pretty good – I can skate backwards, circles, and jumps!

5. What is your favorite Holiday?

Christmas! Halloween is second though.

6. What are your personal goals for 2015?

I am going to try to grow my blog – I love blogging and would love it if I could grow bigger!

Homeschoolapalooza New Years!

7. Your house is on fire, and you can grab 2 things (not counting pets or family members), what would you grab?

My Karl Lagerfeld Ice Cream Shoes and my computer! Yes, I would choose my shoes over my phone…

8. Tell me about your favorite vacation?

I went on a 5 week trip in Alaska with my whole family! Super awesome!

9. What is your biggest pet peeve?

When people scratch their forks and knifes on a plate and it makes that loud noise. I will scream and run out of the room if you do such a travesty to my ears. And when people bite the fork. Ewww

10. What is your favorite TV show?

Amazing Race and Survivor are tied for first, with The Mentalist, Castle, and Person of Interest alternating in 2nd 3rd and 4th.

11. What do you think is the best blog post you have written? Link please!

Probably my DIY Personalized Candle, but my readers favorite post is 15 Best Subscription Boxes!

Okay, now for 11 random facts about me!

1. I love to eat onions!

2. My least favorite color is red. The second is orange ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

3. I WILL NOT eat oranges, but I love orange juice!

4. I started school a year early.

5. I had tubes in my ears 4 times over 4 years.

6. I have an innie bellybutton (Gross details, sorry)

7. I am thai food addict with no intention of kicking the habit!

8. I stink at playing video games.

9. I have been to Paris, Alaska, Mexico, and Canada!

10. My Grandma is a twin!

11. I could have been a twin (because the twin gene skips a generation)

liebster-award

What my questions are for you;

1. If you were writing a book about your life what would it be named?

2. How long have you been blogging?

3. Are you good at Ping Pong?

4. What color is your hair?

5. Do you like French food?

6. What’s your favorite animal?

7. If your house was on fire what 2 things would you grab? (Other than pets and family members)

8. What’s the most exotic place you’ve been?

9. What’s your favorite color?

10. What’s the hardest thing you have ever had to do?

11. Whats your favorite post? Link Please!!

Now for the nominees!

1. The Messy Organic Mom

2. Keeping It Real

3. Happily Ever After

4. Simple Hacks Living

5. Always Made With Love

6. Whambulance

7. Canary Street Crafts

8. Managing A Home

9. Smile for No Reason

10. Make It Easy Crafts

11 Monkeys and Me

I can’t wait to see all your posts!! โค

XOXO, Coco

11 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Thank you for nominating my blog Coco. It’ll probably take me a couple of days to post about it since we have family visiting and I don’t have a lot of free time to blog, but I love this idea! Have a wonderful 2015!

  2. Pingback: Personal blog about my happily ever after look at life

Leave A Comment!